30 Days to Kick Start Your Blogging Challenge

I have revisited my very neglected Edublog because of this great challenge. It is fantastic to have so many vibrant and enthusiastic mentors to encourage me in my blogging attempts. I enjoyed changing the theme of my blog and am finding my way slowly around the dashboard. I created a header using ArtRage and am reading my way through the comments on the first beginner challenge post before adding my own comment.

I have blogged personally with my daughter for several years now on a craft based blog (but she has grown older and lost interest so the posts on that one have almost died), blogged with a class on a closed blog on our school intranet and began blogging on Kidblog with a small group of students. It was very close to the end of our school year when we started our Kidblogs but I hope to get back to these in the new school year. From that statement about the end and start of the school year you may have worked out that I am a teacher in the Southern Hemisphere. I teach in a primary school in the south of Tasmania, Australia.

One of the hardest things I have found so far about blogging is knowing what to blog about and I think that is why myEdublog stayed neglected for so long. I hope that participating in the challenges will give me the kick start I need to keep it going this time.

8 thoughts on “30 Days to Kick Start Your Blogging Challenge

  1. Penny Bentley January 13, 2011 / 9:12 pm

    Hi Jenni…your blog looks great, especially the header. I haven’t heard of ArtRage and will take a look very soon. I look forward to learning and sharing with you during this challenge.
    🙂 Penny

  2. Penny Bentley January 13, 2011 / 9:05 pm

    Hi Mrs S…your blog looks great, especially the header. I havent heard of ArtRage and will take a look very soon. I look forward to learning and sharing with you during this challenge.
    🙂 Penny

  3. jennimaartensz January 12, 2011 / 11:07 pm

    Hi from a Tasmanian of the North-Western variety who is a total newby to blogging! I am throughly enjoying this journey and given the atrocious weather am spending quite a bit of time wandering around other blogs, getting lost and excited at the prospects of blogging.

    Your Artrage header has now inspired my next little journey into Artrage and hopefully next time I try and uplooad a new header it will work and I will have an Artrage created one too…I am having trouble getting a new header and blog avatar to load, I end up with just a black square.

    • Miss W. January 13, 2011 / 5:06 pm

      Jenni,
      Maybe Mrs S could write a how-to post about creating the header and how to find out what pixels are needed etc. I am sure that would help a lot of other bloggers who want to create their own header.

      • Mrs S January 13, 2011 / 8:08 pm

        Thanks for the nudge, Miss W. I was pondering that very idea today after reading through the second challenge. One of the suggestions was to write about something you are passionate about and Artrage is definitely one of those things.

  4. Miss W. January 11, 2011 / 1:08 pm

    Mrs S,
    Great to see another Tasmanian teacher blogging. I am at a school near the Hobart airport and have been blogging with my classes for about three years now.

    • Mrs S January 11, 2011 / 1:51 pm

      Thanks for the welcome, Miss W.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *