Understanding Computers is Different to Using Computers

Working my way through some of my Twitter stream and I came across a new chat session – #satchatoc – that I had not seen before. I did a web search and found their archives hosted by MrsHollyEnglish. I clicked across to the home page of her blog and started scanning through her latest post. One paragraph caught my attention.

Quote from Blog
Screenshot from http://bit.ly/1orUm76
Blog post written by Holly Fairbrother

We have been using computers in schools for around 30 years in various ways. As the author of the quote states 2 year olds can use computers. What are we doing about ensuring that our next generation can go further and have an understanding of what goes on behind the screens?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *