6 thoughts on “Photo Post 2

  1. Penny Bentley January 18, 2011 / 12:21 am

    Hi Tracey…this is a great close-up of your snail. I love macro-photography and decided to take on project 365 and use the macro lens on my Canon A620 camera. http://pen365.posterous.com
    Keep those photos coming in!

  2. Lois Smethurst January 17, 2011 / 10:26 am

    Love this photo – makes me want a better camera than just my digital.

    • Mrs S January 17, 2011 / 10:58 am

      Thank you, I am glad you like it. Digital compact cameras are becoming better and better. My daughter has a great little Canon that has a very good super macro setting which she tested out one day by taking photographs of her pincushion.

      • Lois Smethurst January 17, 2011 / 11:40 am

        My little digi has a nice super macro setting too but without a manual setting allowing more precise focus it’s still limited when taking pictures. It is great for still images. I have some nice shots on my photo blog but you can see the frustration with the spider and skink http://loisath.weebly.com

  3. jennimaartensz January 15, 2011 / 11:41 pm

    I love this photo – thanks for sharing!
    You feel like you can feel his texture on the page..or screen at least!
    Hehehe and now I know why I have never been able to take close-ups, I need a macro filter!

    I am doing a road trip to Lake Leake over the next few days, you have inspired me to take my camera!

    • Mrs S January 16, 2011 / 7:23 pm

      Hi Jenni
      The term macro filter is probably a little misleading. I would love to own a macro lens for my camera but the $ investment needed is a little high at the moment so I invested in a set of 3 screw on magnifying rings, that screw on to the front of my 55mm lens, instead. I can use one or a combination of the three to magnify what the camera sees. The downside of this arrangement is the need for a very bright day and a very steady hand to get your shot. I also crop my images after I have uploaded them to my computer alot.

      My first digital compact camera, a Ricoh Caplio, had a very good macro function which I had great fun with.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *